Your choice for mayor

25 Apr

There are eight candidates standing for mayor of Newham:

  • Lois Austin – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  • Alex Ocan Latim – Christian Peoples Alliance
  • Jane Alison Lithgow – Green Party
  • Kamran Malik – Communities United Party
  • David Mears – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • Stefan Mrozinski – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • David Thorpe – Liberal Democrats
  • Sir Robin Wales – Labour Party Candidate

One name obviously missing from that list is George Galloway. Despite his thunderous promises last year about a ‘Newham Spring’ that would sweep Sir Robin and his Labour administration from power, there is no Respect Party candidate for mayor. In fact there are no Respect candidates at all in any of the 20 wards.

As if it wasn’t already obvious, I think we can safely conclude that Galloway is a buffoon and a blowhard. Newham is far better off without him.

The full list of council candidates for each ward is on the council website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: